Join our mailing list Share your thoughts

Events Calendar > The Velveteen Rabbit

The Velveteen Rabbit
November 25 - December 11
      

 

ODC/Dance presents The Velveteen Rabbit
Nov 25-Dec 11, 2016

BUY TICKETS


Join us for this beloved Bay Area holiday tradition. ODC/Dance enlivens Margery Williams’ classic tale of a well-worn nursery rabbit that becomes real. Told through music, dance and a powerful narrative, The Velveteen Rabbit celebrates the unique relationship between a little boy and his stuffed rabbit, and the enduring power of love.

Brimming with wit, festive costumes, madcap characters and the perfect amount of holiday cheer, ODC/Dance, one of America’s most exciting and acclaimed contemporary dance companies, returns to Yerba Buena Center for the Arts to present their 30th season of the beloved Bay Area production!


Performance Dates
Friday, November 25 @ 4pm
Saturday, November 26 @ 4pm
Sunday, November 27@ 2pm followed by our Milk and Cookies Party

Thursday, December 1 @ 11am
Friday, December 2 @ 11am
Saturday, December 3 @ 1pm and 4pm | Live bunnies courtesy of SaveABunny before the show and during intermission
Sunday, December 4 @ 2pm

Thursday, December 8 @ 11am
Friday, December 9 @ 11am
Saturday, December 10 @ 1pm and 4pm
Sunday, December 11 @ 2pm

 

Ticket Prices
Bronze: Kids $19, Adults $25
Silver: Kids $33, Adults $40
Gold
: Kids $47, Adults $55
Platinum
: Kids $66, Adults $75
Weekday 11am Matinees: All tickets $15
Groups of 10 or more save on tickets! 

For groups to our 11am matinees, visit odcdance.org/vrgroupsales. For groups to our weekend performances, call the YBCA at 415.978.2787. 

All tickets subject to YBCA ticketing fees. 


Presented by


Media Sponsor:



 
 Upcoming Events
The Velveteen Rabbit
 Donate Now
 Pilates Center
 News
 Take me to
- Attend an event
- Buy tickets
- Take class
- Rent space
- Talk to someone
- Audition
- Watch featured video
- Through the GrapeVine
- Twitter
- Facebook